Tags

, , , , ,

Transitioning between seasons is a sure sign for SALES~!! This is the happy time gap for getting things for Fall, a quick look into the Winter months, and picking up the “i’ll sleep on it” items from Summer. I picked up several items this month, most being “I’ve been eyeing it” items.

Sewaholic Patterns

20% off for Thanksgiving!! (That saved me a few dollars for notions) Picked up the Crescent Skirt, Renfrew Top, and Saltspring Dress. The Renfrew has been a top seller for months. I wasn’t convinced on Renfrew till I saw Lladybird post about the Zinnia skirt. She paired her skirt with 2 tops and I was in awe with how nice they were. Thinking they may have been purchased, I quickly scrolled down the post…only to learn they are Sewaholic’s Renfrew. Mom loves cowl collars so this will be interesting.

Fabricland

With Mom set on the cowl collar on Renfrew, it was off to the fabric store. Got fabric for the projects ahead.

Fabricland had a coupon for a $5 Butterick pattern so I bought the Gertie pattern. I can see this as a slow project since I have no rush to complete it. The Simplicity pattern was purchased on a whim cause Fabricland had a big sign explaining they won’t be stocking Simplicity due to an increase in the pricing. Pricing for Simplicity patterns will go up by 160%!! That’s a lot. An Amazing Fit pattern goes for $18.95, the increase will make it $30.32. That makes them on par with Vogue patterns. Because of this, Fabricland is selling off their Simplicity inventory at $2.

Dressew

The hunt for more knit fabrics! I found several $5.99/m stretch fabric…say…in Luon?! Yes!! This is a mini personal achievement. To find Luon in the racks with print! I’m done!

Now to write down my plans for the next few months….

Icy

