Woah! Where did the time go? Quick recap on what happened since my last post.

I went on a month-long trip to Japan with my family in August. Aside from sightseeing, I did stop by several fabric/craft stores to check out the notions. Will share those once I have tried them out.

Then since returning from the trip, it has been difficult getting back into sewing mode. (Doubt it was the jet lag as I went back to work the next day). Everything felt slow…slow…slow. There was no “I need a new dress”, no patterns to “must sew now!”, nor “Mom needs a blouse by next week”.

There are several drafts about summer sewing, which are slowly being written up. Look for those in the coming weeks. (Ha! Self-imposed deadline there!) Now hoping I will gradually get back on track with sewing.

Icy

