Tags

,

me-made-may'14

I, Icy from Mommy é Me, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavour to wear one Me-Made item each day for the duration of May 2015.

Yes, I finally made my pledge for this year’s Me-Made-May. I did a run last year without making a pledge but it was tough to follow through.

  • First, I wanted to have no repeats but it wasn’t possible in reality. My Me-Made wardrobe was still growing at the time and limited to lots of tops.
  • Second, I felt restricted in what to wear because I work 5 days a week. Dresses were reserved for weekends but not when it was raining.
  • Third, there was little variety in my makes. There were 5 tops from the same pattern and I felt bland wearing the same thing again and again (it’s a Tried-And-True Pattern).

My mind was up in the sky when I should plant my feet back onto the grounds of reality. Repeats are bound to happen in the early stages and I shouldn’t be discouraged by the lack of Me-Made clothing available. We all had to start somewhere. This year, I made the point to record the Me-Made item I wore for the day. Repeats are fine and encouraged to see which clothing I would grab for. 4 months in and I am very happy with the results so far; repeats are loved for a reason, odd ones are saved for special occasions, and seasonal ones are strictly seasonal. I will share more about this once I start transitioning into summer makes. This will be an interesting Me-Made-May 2015.

Icy

