Tags

,

2 weeks ago, I received a wedding invite from the groom. Two thoughts came to my mind: One is to thank and congratulate the new couple; Second is what am I going to wear…

My go-to wedding attire has been black tailored pants with a bright coloured blouse and classy heels. The blouses are from Mom’s stash of clothes from back in the days. I like how they are simple in cut and lets the print speak for itself.

This wedding is important and I am keen on wearing something me-made. With less than a month till the big day, I need to pick out a pattern soon (hopefully something I made before). Style wise it needs to be:

  • Appropriate for an afternoon church wedding in early October
  • Shortest hem is just above the knee
  • Sleeves to combat the chilly Fall weather

Any pattern suggestions or tips for this wedding guest?

